Scroll to top

IAOT Names Winners of Professional Awards for 2019

Date of publication: 9 February 2021

The International Association of Oil Transporters (IAOT) has named the winners of annual professional awards established by this Association.

President of Transneft Nikolay Tokarev has won the nomination For Personal Contribution to the IAOT Development. This award goes to the Association’s member who has demonstrated outstanding qualities, ambition and has made a significant contribution to the development of the Association, as well as high results in the strengthening of cooperation and exchange of experience. MERO CR has been honoured with The Best Result in Energy Efficiency award for achieving the highest results in reducing energy consumption.

In line with the awarding provision, the winners are annually identified by a simple majority vote via a secret ballot by all the members of the Association, whereby one IAOT member nominates only one candidate. The awards will be presented at the Association’s next in-person meeting.

The IAOT is a highly influential association in oil transportation which enables addressing complex organisational and practical challenges.

Transneft has large experience and competence in the field of trunk pipelines operation and is constantly working to improve the pipeline infrastructure maintenance parameters. The unique methodologies developed and implemented by the Company become a matter of experience exchange within the Association. One example of high interaction efficiency is the performance of workgroup for energy efficiency established with the help of Transneft R&D. The implementation of recommendations developed by its participants enabled the power consumption reduction in the IAOT member companies down to 12%. Robust engagement can also be seen in other workgroups dealing with supplies and operational issues, research and legal aspects. This ensures a high level of industrial and environmental safety at the facilities of the IAOT member companies.

During a video conference in November 2020, the chief executives of the member companies of the International Association of Oil Transporters mentioned the importance and timeliness of measures taken by pipeline transport operators to ensure uninterrupted operation of all transport systems and to minimise threats to the health of employees during the pandemic.

For reference:

The IAOT was established in 2013 in Prague as an international non-profit and non-governmental organisation. The main purposes of the IAOT are comprehensive assistance in ensuring uninterrupted supply of oil and petroleum products to international energy markets, as well as the development of relations between the participants of the association at the national, regional and international levels. Initially, the operators of the Druzhba oil pipeline took part in the Association’s endeavours. At present, nine companies from the Czech Republic, Russia (Transneft), Slovakia, Belarus, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, China and Croatia are members of the Association. Caspian Pipeline Consortium has an observer status.

Transneft Press Service
Transneft Sitemap RSS