Scroll to top

Composition of the Committee on Strategy, Investment, and Innovation under the Board of Directors of Transneft

Kirill Aleksandrovich Dmitriev

Head of –°ommittee

More detailed information

In 2017 he was elected member of Transneft’s Board of Directors.

Since 2016, he has been Representative of the Russian Federation in the APEC Business Advisory Council.

Since 2013, Dmitriev has been Representative of the Russian Federation in the BRICS Business Council.

He has been serving as CEO of RDIF MC JSC since May 2011.

In 2000 Dmitriev graduated from Harvard University as a Baker Scholar receiving an MBA with High Distinction degree of the Harvard Business School.

In 1996 he graduated summa cum laude from Stanford University with a Bachelor’s degree in Economics.

Kirill Dmitriev was awarded the Order of Alexander Nevsky for his significant contribution to implementation of international investment projects and to social and economic development of the Russian Federation.

In 2011 he was the only Russian included into the list of 100 most influential private equity professionals of the decade (Private Equity International), he is also one of the World Economic Forum’s Young Global Leaders.

Year of birth: 1975.


Alexey Vladimirovich Kozlov

Committee member

Alexander Leonidovich Korsik

Committee member

More detailed information

In 2017 he was elected member of Transneft’s Board of Directors.

From April 2011 till October 2016: President and Management Board Chairman of Bashneft, PJSOC.

From May 2009 till April 2011: Senior Vice President of Sistema JSFC, Head of Oil and Energy business unit.

From September 2007 till February 2009: Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC “RussNeft”

From October 2006 till September 2007: President of ITERA Group of Companies.

In 2006 Korsik was Deputy Management Board Chairman at the Renaissance Capital bank.

1999–2005: First Vice President, OJSC Sibneft.

1997–1999: Head of Strategic Development Department.

In 1979 Korsik graduated with honors from the Bauman Moscow Higher Technical School majoring in Automated Control Systems.

Year of birth: 1956.


Matthias Warnig

Committee member

More detailed information

He has been elected to the Board of Directors of Transneft since June 2011.

Since 21 September 2015, he has been CEO of Nord Stream 2 AG (Switzerland).

Member of the Supervisory Council of VTB Bank since 2007.

From 2006 to 2016, he served as managing director of Nord Stream AG (Switzerland).

From 1990 to 2006, Mr Warnig was involved in the financial operations of Dresdner Bank Group in Frankfurt am Main, St Petersburg, and Moscow. He was president, chairman of the Board, and chief coordinator of the Dresdner Bank AG Group in Russia.

In 1981, Mr Warnig graduated from the Bruno Leuschner Higher School of Economics majoring in National Economy (with a diploma of an economist). From 1993 to 1995, he studied at Dresdner Bank AG in Bad Homburg (Germany) and in London (UK) and obtained a degree in Credit and Risk Management.

Year of birth: 1955.


Nikolay Petrovich Tokarev

Committee member

More detailed information

In 2007 he was elected the President of Transneft.

In the period from 2000 to 2007 he was the General Director of the State Enterprise “Russian External Economic Association “Zarubezhneft” (since 2004 – Zarubezhneft, JSC).

Nikolay Petrovich worked in ore mining, and then - in the Administrative Department of the President of the Russian Federation.

He was awarded the Orders of Merit for the Motherland of the I, II, III and IV degrees, the Order of Honor, the Order of Friendship, 5 medals; was given the titles of Honorary Oiler, Honorary Worker of the Fuel and Energy Complex.

In 1973 he graduated from the Karaganda Polytechnic Institute with a specialization in Electrification and Automation of Mining Operations.

Year of birth: 1950.


Valery Pavlinovich Shantsev

Committee member

More detailed information

First elected to the Board of Directors of Transneft in December 2017.

April 2018 - April 2019: CEO of Hockey club Dynamo-Moscow, Ltd.

August 2005 – October 2017: Governor of the Nizhny Novgorod Region.

June 1996 – 2005: elected Vice Mayor of Moscow, appointed First Deputy Prime Minister of the Moscow Government.

1994 – 1996: Prefect of the Southern Administrative District of Moscow.

1991 – 1994: Chief Commercial Officer, the Dynamo Hockey Club.

1975 – 1991: occupied various senior management positions in governmental and Communist Party bodies in Moscow.

1987 – 1993: elected a deputy to the Moscow Soviet of People’s Deputies.

Mr. Shantsev started his career in 1968 at the Salyut radio manufacturing plant in Moscow, where he was consequently promoted from sub-foreman to senior process engineer positions.

Decorated with: orders “For Merit to the Fatherland” II, III, IV classes, Order of Honour, Order of Friendship, medals “For Labour Valour”, “For Distinguished Labour”, a number of Russian ministerial awards, as well as awards and decorations of foreign states and the Russian Orthodox Church.

Honoured with the titles of: “Honoured Worker of Housing and Communal Services of the Russian Federation”, “Honoured Builder of Moscow” and other.

Graduated from the Moscow Institute of Radio Engineering, Electronics and Automation and the Academy of National Economy in 1975.

Year of birth: 1947.


Genadii Iosifovich Shmal

Committee member

More detailed information

In 2017 he was elected member of Transneft’s Board of Directors.

In 2015, he was elected a member of the Strategy, Investments and Innovations Committee under the Board of Directors of Transneft.

Since 2002, he has been President of the Union of Oil and Gas Producers of Russia.

He was awarded the Order of Labor Red Banner, the Order of People’s Friendship, the Order of the October Revolution, the Order of Courage, the Medal for Labor Merit, the titles of Honorary Gas Industry Worker and Honorary Builder, etc.

He authored more than 100 treatises on enhancing oil and gas construction efficiency.

In 1959, he graduated from the Urals Polytechnic Institute majoring in Engineering and Metallurgy.

In 1983, he graduated from the Academy of National Economy under the USSR Council of Ministers majoring in Economics.

Year of birth: 1937.

Transneft Sitemap RSS